Corporate Members


    Call for Nominations for the 2020 Executive of the Year

    Each year at our annual awards gala, BNSME honors a prominent industry leader from Western New York as the Executive of the Year. This leader is someone whose efforts have produced economic rewards for his or her organization and for our community, as well as advanced the sales and marketing profession. If you know a deserving executive for this prestigious recognition, please send your recommendation to [email protected].

    SAVE THE DATE!  March 1, 2021 Executive of the Year and Elite Sales & Marketing Awards* 

    *The Elite Sales & Marketing Awards (ESMA) allows Western New York companies the opportunity to publicly recognize the achievements of local sales and marketing professionals. This award is given to individuals who have excelled in representing their companies in the sales and marketing arena.  

    BNSME will also honor one college or university student who is majoring in business or marketing and has already made an impact in the industry. The Collegiate Award includes a $500 scholarship check payable to the award recipient.

    Past Executive of the Year Honorees

    2019 Jody L. Lomeo President, Chief Executive Officer, Kaleida Health and Great Lakes Health System of WNY

    2018 David J. Nasca, President, Chief Executive Officer, Evans Bancorp, Inc.; Evans Bank, N.A.

    2017 Carl J. Montante, Managing Director, Uniland Development Company

    2016 Jeremy M. Jacobs, Chairman, Delaware North Company

    2015 Frank Downing, Jr., President, Towne Automotive Group

    2014 Rocco Termini, President, Signature Development LLC

    2013 Althea Luehrsen, Executive Director, Leadership Buffalo

    2012 Russell J. Salvatore, President & CEO, Russell's Steaks, Chops & More and Salvatore's Grand Hotel

    2011 Dr. Donald J. Trump, President & CEO, Roswell Park Cancer Institute

    2010 John R. Koelmel, President & CEO, First Niagara Bank, N.A.

    2009 Scott Bieler, President, West Herr Automotive Group

    2008 Carl Paladino, CEO, Ellicott Development Company

    2007 Brian J. Lipke, CEO, Gibraltar Industries

    2006 Christopher H. Koch, CEO, New Era Cap Company

    2005 Stuart H. Angert, President, Fiserv Automotive Solutions

    2004 Andrew W. Dorn, Jr., President & CEO, Greater Buffalo Savings Bank

    2003 Gene Vukelic, CEO, Try-It Distributing Company, Inc.

    2002 Marsha Henderson President, KeyBank of WNY

    2001 Rev. Vincent M. Cooke S.J. President, Canisius College

    2000 Paul Ciminelli President, Ciminelli Development Inc

    1999 Peter F. Hunt President & CEO, Hunt Real Estate Corporation

    1998  Erland Kailbourne Retired Chairman, Fleet National Bank

    1997 Colleen DiPirro President & CEO, Amherst Chamber of Commerce

    1996 Ronald K. Zoeller President & CEO, North American Health Plans, Inc.

    1995 William Swan President & CEO, First Niagara Bank

    1994 William McHugh Executive Vice President, Independent Health

    1992 Michael J. Billoni Vice President, General Manager, Bison Baseball, Inc.

    1991 Thomas M. Daley President, C.J. Tower

    1990 David N. Campbell Board Chairman & CEO, Computer Task Group, Inc.

    1989 Burt P. Flickinger, Jr Senior VP, Government Relations, Scrivner, Inc.

    1988 William P. Polian General Manager & VP Administration, Buffalo Bills

    1987 Savino Nanula President & CEO, TOPS Markets, Inc.

    1986 D. Ward Fuller President & CEO, American Steamship Company

    1985 Wilfred J. Larson President, Westwood Pharmaceuticals

    1984 Robert E. Rich, Jr President, Rich Products Corp

    1983 Ross B. Kenzie Chief Executive Officer, Goldome Bank

    1982 Paul L. Snyder Chairman & CEO, Snyder Group

    1981 Raymond D. Stevens Chairman & CEO, Pratt & Lambert, Inc

    1980 William G. Gisel Chairman & CEO, Bell Aerospace-Textron

    1979 Robert J. Fierle Chairman & President, American Precision Industries

    1978 Robert D. Adam President, Adam Meldrum & Anderson Co, Inc

    1977 Armand J. Castellani Board Chairman, Niagara Frontier Services Inc

    1976 Frank R. Nero President, Westwood Pharmaceuticals Inc

    1975 A. Neville Proctor President & CEO, Dunlop Tire Corp

    1974 Colon R. Brown Board Chairman, National Gypsum Co

    1973 Henry R. Coords President, Fisher Price Toys

    1972 Daniel A. Roblin, Jr Chairman & President, Roblin Industries, Inc

    1971 David R. Newcomb President, Buffalo Forge Co

    1970 William H. Wendel President, The Carborundum Co

    1969 Charles W. Cox Area Manager, Sears, Roebuck & Co

    1968 Robert E. Rich, Sr Founder & President, Rich Products Corp

    1967 Gerald C. Saltarelli Chairman & President, Houdaille Industries, Inc